Gold

By: Delamaide, Darrell

Price: $20.24

Quantity: 54 available


More Description

A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey.

Title: Gold

Author Name: Delamaide, Darrell

Categories: Other,

Publisher: Barnaby Woods Books:

ISBN Number: 0983995826

ISBN Number 13: 9780983995821

Binding: PAPERBACK

Book Condition: New

Seller ID: ING9780983995821

Description: 0983995826 Special order direct from the distributor