The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Seventh Annual Collection

By: Dozois, Gardner

Price: $40.49

Quantity: 107 available

More Description

The thirty-two stories in this collection imaginatively take us far across the universe, into the very core of our beings, to the realm of the gods, and the moment just after now. Included here are the works of masters of the form and of bright new talents, including:

John Barnes, Elizabeth Bear, Damien Broderick, Karl Bunker, Paul Cornell, Albert E. Cowdrey, Ian Creasey, Steven Gould, Dominic Green, Nicola Griffith, Alexander Irvine, John Kessel, Ted Kosmatka, Nancy Kress, Jay Lake, Rand B. Lee, Paul McAuley, Ian McDonald, Maureen F. McHugh, Sarah Monette, Michael Poore, Robert Reed, Adam Roberts, Chris Roberson, Mary Rosenblum, Geoff Ryman, Vandana Singh, Bruce Sterling, Lavie Tidhar, James Van Pelt, Jo Walton, Peter Watts, Robert Charles Wilson, and John C. Wright.

Supplementing the stories are the editor's insightful summation of the year's events and a lengthy list of honorable mentions, making this book both a valuable resource and the single best place in the universe to find stories that stir the imagination, and the heart.

Title: The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Seventh Annual Collection

Author Name: Dozois, Gardner

Categories: Other,

Edition: 27

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin:

ISBN Number: 0312608985

ISBN Number 13: 9780312608989


Book Condition: New

Seller ID: ING9780312608989

Description: 0312608985 Special order direct from the distributor