Bo and the Roaring Pines (The Bo Series)

By: Lynn Sheffield Simmons

Price: $12.69

Quantity: 5 available

More Description

Summer is ending in Texas, and Bo the Retriever's owner, Mrs. Barnett, decides that she needs a vacation. When her friends offer her a chance to housesit their centuries-old farm in Newton, Texas, Mrs. Barnett and her niece Kendall are eager to begin their adventure. Bo, the lovable, crime-solving Lab, Mrs. Barnett, and Kendall explore the farm and find out about dog runs and the chores women and men had to do on the farm a hundred years ago. Together, they teach themselves how to work a hay rack and a corn crib and discover the hardships families faced in the late 1880s. However, trouble arises when a string of wildfires threaten Newton. At first, the sheriff and firefighters have the flames contained, but when more fires start across the town, Mrs. Barnett suspects that someone is starting the fires and threatening the people. Bo and his friends are back for another adventure as they discover the cause of the wildfires and follow the smoky trail of a mysterious stranger. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Lynn Sheffield Simmons is the founder of the North Texas Book Festival, Inc. and is the author of several of Bo's adventures including: Bo, the Famous Retriever; Bo and the Missing Dogs; and Bo and the Night Intruder. She has a bachelor's degree in elementary education and a master's degree from Texas Woman's University in special education. Sheffield is also the author of Sugar Lump, the Orphan Calf; Sugar Lump's Night Before Christmas; and Jack Crow Says Hello, all published by Pelican. She finds inspiration for her stories in her own life's adventures and lives in Argyle, Texas.

Title: Bo and the Roaring Pines (The Bo Series)

Author Name: Lynn Sheffield Simmons

Categories: Other,

Publisher: Pelican Publishing:

ISBN Number: 1589805224

ISBN Number 13: 9781589805224


Book Condition: New

Seller ID: ING9781589805224

Description: 1589805224 Special order direct from the distributor