Quick Search

Keyword
Title
Author
Seller Id
Advanced Search
 
 

Find us on:

 
Gift Certificate

 
 
Other
       Tell a Friend
Add to Shopping Cart
Gold, Delamaide, Darrell
Stock Image
Author Name:    Delamaide, Darrell

Title:   Gold

Binding:   PAPERBACK

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Barnaby Woods Books 

ISBN Number:   0983995826 / 9780983995821

Seller ID:   ING9780983995821

0983995826 Special order direct from the distributor

More Description

A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey.



Price = 20.24 CDN
Add to Shopping Cart

cookie