Quick Search

Seller Id
Advanced Search

Find us on:

Gift Certificate

Religion:Bible Studies:General
       Tell a Friend
Add to Shopping Cart
The Twelve Prophets (Vol. 1): Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah (Berit Olam series), Sweeney, Marvin   A.
Stock Image
Author Name:    Sweeney, Marvin A.

Title:   The Twelve Prophets (Vol. 1): Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah (Berit Olam series)

Binding:   Hardcover

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Michael Glazier 

ISBN Number:   0814650953 / 9780814650950

Seller ID:   ING9780814650950

0814650953 Special order direct from the distributor

More Description

There is generally no common material that binds together the works of the individual prophets that comprise the Twelve, but through Sweeney's commentary they stand together as a single, clearly defined book among the other prophetic books of the Bible. Each of the twelve individual books--Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi--begins with its own narrative introduction that identifies the prophet and provides details concerning the historical setting and literary characteristics. In this manner each book is clearly distinguished from the others within the overall framework of the Twelve.

Price = 77.90 CDN
Add to Shopping Cart