Quick Search

Keyword
Title
Author
Seller Id
Advanced Search
 
 

Find us on:

 
Gift Certificate

 
 
Other
       Tell a Friend
Add to Shopping Cart
Invisible: A Novel (Random House Reader's Circle), Buckley, Carla
Stock Image
Author Name:    Buckley, Carla

Title:   Invisible: A Novel (Random House Reader's Circle)

Binding:   PAPERBACK

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Bantam 

ISBN Number:   0440246059 / 9780440246053

Seller ID:   ING9780440246053

0440246059 Special order direct from the distributor

More Description

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley's "Invisible" is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.
Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable--Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years.
When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill, Dana knows that she must return to their hometown of Black Bear, Minnesota, to try and save her sister. Yet she arrives too late, only to discover that Black Bear has changed, and so have the people in it.
Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, Peyton, and a mystery--what killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? Dana struggles to uncover the truth, but no one wants to hear it, including Peyton, who can't forgive her aunt's years-long absence. Dana had left to protect her own secrets, but Black Bear has a secret of its own--one that could tear apart Dana's life, her family, and the whole town.
"Beautifully written and unsettling . . . leaves you with a lingering sense of dread long after you close the last page."--Chevy Stevens
Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.



Price = 21.26 CDN
Add to Shopping Cart

cookie